

ONE SHOT / 14th edition INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL June 3 - 9, 2016, Yerevan, Armenia

Opening June 3, 2016, 19:00
"ACCEA" - Cinema Hall, Paystos Buzand, 1/3

Summary of festival selection:

230 films have been submitted - 72 films were selected. 59 in competition, 13 in special programs.

Geography of 20 countires:

Armenia, USA, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Germany, Egypt, Turkey, Iran, Spain, Italy, Poland, South Korea, Jordan, Japan, Mexico, Sweden, Russia, Venezuela, France.

Categories:

ONE MINUTE ONE SHOT - 31 films, 16 from Armenia SHORT FILMS - 23 films, 5 films from Armenia CINEMA WITHOUT BORDER - 10 films, 3 from Armenia

AWARDS:

ONE MINUTE ONE SHOT

Best "One Minute One Shot", statue and diploma Best "Armenian One Minute One Shot", statue and diploma, 100,000 AMD award Special Mentions

MAIN JURY

Chairman - Ara Nedolyan, theatrologist, publicist Members: Nune Hakhverdyan - film critic, journalist, Anahit Arpen - editor, script writer, Artur Sukiasyan - film director

SHORT FILMS

Best "Short Film" - statue and diploma Best "Armenian Short Film" - statue and diploma, 200,000 AMD award Special mentions

JURY

Chairman - Hovhannes Galstyan, film director, producer Members: Gagik Harutyunyan - film director, Armen Hayastanci - writer, Maria Tokmajian, film journalist

FILM WITHOUT BORDER

Special Award given by president of the festival - statue and diploma Gagik Ghazareh - film director, producer

"HONORABLE PRIZE" given by "One Shot" ISFF

To individual, for his/her invaluable contribution to the development of Armenian cinema.

"ONE SHOT" FINANCIAL AWARD

Best Armenian "One Minute One Shot" film: 100.000 AMD

Best Armenian "Short Film": 200.000 AMD

In 2014, "One Shot" Film festival founders initiated fundraising to establish prize award fund for two competition programs, for Armenian films. A group was created in social network "Facebook", where film goers and professionals could sign in and donate to achieve the final sum. The goal was achieved by donations made by "RBEN" Fund, film critics Zaven Boyajyan, Raffi Movsisyan, Shahane Yuzbashyan, film directors Armine Anda, Gagik Ghazareh, Diana Kardumyan, Seda Grigoryan, Silva Chobanyan, Vahram Akimyan, actress Gayane Yeghizaryan and photographer Ed Tadevossyan.

In 2015 financial award fund was achieved by the donations of "RBEN" Fund (president - Edward Balassanian), National Cinema Center of Armenia (director - Gevorg Gevorgyan), "Golden Apricot" International Film Festival (President - Harutyun Khachatryan) and "One Shot" Film Festival staff.

In 2016 financial award fund was achieved by the donations of "RBEN" Fund (president - Edward Balassanian), National Cinema Center of Armenia (director - Gevorg Gevorgyan), directors: Tatev Hakobyan, Gagik Madoyan, Hamlet Vardanyan, Diana Kardumyan, Silva Chobanyan, actors Gayane Yeghiazaryan, Satenik Ohanyan, Artur Sharoyan, Onik Fahradyan and "One Shot" Film Festival staff.

May 30, 2016, "One Shot" ISFF Yerevan, ACCEA