

ONE SHOT / 13th INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL JUNE 3-10, 2015, Yerevan, Armenia

OPENING CEREMONY

03.06.2015, 19:00 ACCEA/NPAK / Pavstos Buizand 1/3

"ONE SHOT" ISFF 2014, SUMMARY

783 submitted films. Number of selected films in total 140. 71 in competition, 69 in special programs.

31 participating countries:

Armenia, USA, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Germany, Denmark, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, Iran, Spain, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Canada, Haiti, South Korea, Japan, UK, Mexico, Switzerland, Portugal, Romania Russia, Senegal, Syria, Ukraine, Finland, France.

"ONE MINUTE ONE SHOT" category: 33 films, 17 from Armenia. "SHORT FILMS" category: 25 films, 9 from Armenia. "CINEMA WITHOUT BORDER" category: 13 films, 3 from Armenia.

AWARDS

"ONE MINUTE ONE SHOT" Category

1. BEST SHOT - statue and diploma.

2. BEST ARMENIAN ONE SHOT ONE MINUTE FILM - statue, diploma and 100.000 AMD.

3. Special mentions.

Chairman of Jury: Tigran Khzmalyan (director, producer)

Members: Ruzanna Bagratunyan (editor, journalist), Arzuman Harutiunian (director, producer), Diana Kardumyan (director).

"SHORT FILMS" Category

- 1. BEST SHORT FILM statue and diploma.
- 2. BEST ARMENIAN SHORT FILM statue, diploma and 200.000 AMD.
- 3. Special mention.

Chairman of jury: Siranush Galstyan (film critic).

Members: Vahe Gevorgyants (director, producer), Hovhannes Tekgyozyan (writer, playwright, actor), Lusine Sargsyan (director).

"CINEMA WITHOUT BORDER" category

Special Award given by president of the festival Gagik Ghazareh

"AUTHORS' CHOICE" Award by participating directors

For the best film in 3 categories chosen by the participating directors through an open vote.

"HONORABLE PRIZE" by "One Shot" ISFF

To individual, for his/her invaluable contribution to the development of Armenian cinema.

"ONE SHOT" FINANCIAL AWARD

Best Armenian "One Minute One Shot" film: 100.000 AMD Best Armenian "Short Film": 200.000 AMD

In 2014, "One Shot" Film festival founders initiated fundraising to establish prize award fund for two competition programs, for Armenian films. A group was created in social network "Facebook", where film goers and professionals could sign in and donate to achieve the final sum. The goal was achieved by donations made by "RBEN" Fund, film critics Zaven Boyajyan, Raffi Movsisyan, Shahane Yuzbashyan, film directors Armine Anda, Gagik Ghazareh, Diana Kardumyan, Seda Grigoryan, Silva Chobanyan, Vahram Akimyan, actress Gayane Yeghizaryan and photographer Ed Tadevossyan.

In 2015 financial award fund was achieved by the donations of "RBEN" Fund (president - Edward Balassanian), National Cinema Center of Armenia (director - Gevorg Gevorgyan), "Golden Apricot" International Film Festival(President - Harutyun Khachatryan) and "One Shot" Film Festival staff.

25.05.2015 "ONE SHOT" ISFF YEREVAN, ACCEA